Skip to main content

Caisse d'Epargne for the Tour

By Antonio J. Salmerón

According to the Belgian newspaper Het Laastste News, the Spanish Caisse d'Epargne has already decided which riders will travel to London, Saturday, July 7, to dispute the Tour de France. In fact, it will be led by Oscar Pereiro, Alejandro Valverde and Vladimir Karpets, and, according to the paper, they will be accompanied José Vicente Garcia, Xabier Zandio, Luis León Sánchez, Francisco Pérez, Florent Brard and Nicolas Portal.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1