Caisse d'Epargne, Euskaltel and Milram for Catalunya

Caisse d'Epargne will head to the Volta a Catalunya (May 21 to 27) with a strong team. Under the direction of directeur sportif Eusebio Unzúe, Oscar Pereiro, time trialist José Iván Gutiérrez, Frenchmen Nicolas Portal, Russian Vladimir Karpets and Spaniards Imanol Erviti, Rubén Plaza and Xabier Zandio will make up the team for the Spanish squad.

The Basque team Euskaltel Euskadi will participate with their leader Samuel Sánchez, sprinters Aitor Galdos and Unai Etxebarria, veterans Jon Bru and Andoni Aranaga and the young riders Amets Txurruka, Andoni Lafuente and Juanjo Oroz, who will compete in his first race for the orange ones. Directeur sportif Gorka Gerrikagoitia will lead the team with sights on stage wins as well as the general classification.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1