Britain announces teams

The Tour of Britain has announced the complete list of teams that will contest this year's race, adding to the initial four squads announced on Monday. ProTour squads Team CSC leads the list of new team announcements, which join Professional Continental squads Barloworld, Tinkoff Credit Systems and DFL-Cyclingnews-Litespeed that had already been announced along with Team Great Britain.

"This year's race will be the best yet, and the teams have been carefully chosen to make the most competitive and exciting race possible," event technical director Mick Bennett said. "We're looking forward to seven days of close racing, and the teams selected will provide that.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1