Skip to main content

Belgians announce Worlds Track team

By Susan Westemeyer

The Belgians will send seven riders to the upcoming World Track Championships in Manchester. National coach Michael Vaarten announced the team on Wednesday.

Dominique Cornu will ride the individual pursuit, Tim Mertens the scratch and the Omnium, and Iljo Keisse the points race. Keisse and Kenny De Ketele will ride the team sprint.

For the women, Evelyn Arys, Jolien D'Hoore and Jessie Daams will ride the team pursuit.