Skip to main content

Belgian Worlds squad revealed

The Belgian cycling federation has announced the riders to compete in the road race in the World Championships in Varese later this month. The nine riders representing Belgium on the difficult Italian parcours will be: Mario Aerts, Tom Boonen, Stijn Devolder, Kevin De Weert, Philippe Gilbert, Maxime Monfort, Nick Nuyens, Greg Van Avermaet and Jurgen Van Goolen.

As reserves, Dominique Cornu, Bert Dewaele, Jurgen Van den Broeck, Johan Vansummeren and Maarten Wijnants have been named.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1