Skip to main content

Belgian team named for first World Cup

The Belgian national cyclo-cross coach Rudy De Bie has named his lineup for the first round of the World Cup this Sunday in Kalmthout, Belgium. Nine men will comprise the squad, including the defending champion in everything Sven Nys (Rabobank), the in-form Bart Wellens (Fidea), along with Sven Vanthourenhout and Bart Aernouts (Rabobank), Erwin Vervecken, Wim Jacobs and Jan Verstraeten (Fidea), Tom Vannoppen and Davy Commeyne (Palmans-Sapim). The reserves are Arne Daelmans and Tim Van Nuffel.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1