Skip to main content

Bayern Rundfahrt announces teams

17 teams will take on the Bayern Rundfahrt in Southern Germany from May 30-June 3, for a total of 119 riders, the largest field ever for the UCI 2.HC race. The 761 km event will feature five ProTour teams - Milram, Astana, Gerolsteiner, CSC and T-Mobile. They will bring such big name riders as Jens Voigt, Fränk Schleck, Andreas Klöden, Erik Zabel, Markus Fothen and Gerald Ciolek. Last year's winner, Jose Alberto Martinez Trinidad, will also be in attendance with his French team Agritubel.

Teams for the Bayern Rundfahrt: CSC, Chocolade Jacques, Astana, Gerolsteiner, Milram, Team Lamonta, Volksbank, Agritubel, Regiostrom-Senges, Elk Haus, T-Mobile, Barloworld, Benfica, Serramenti PVC-Selle Italia, Intel-Action, Heinz von Heiden and Tenax.