Australian team for 2008 Oceania Champs

Cycling Australia has announced the Australian contingent to contest the 2008 Oceania Championships being staged in Invercargill, New Zealand from November 14-18, 2007.

The Elite Men team will consist of: Ryan Bayley (WA), Daniel Ellis (ACT), Sean Finning (VIC), Michael Fitzgerald (WA), Mark French (VIC), Mark Jamieson (TAS), Shane Kelly (VIC), Ben Kersten (NSW), Joel Leonard (VIC), Cameron Meyer (WA), Travis Meyer (WA), Jason Niblett (VIC), Glenn O'Shea (VIC), Shane Perkins (VIC), J L Rathbone (NSW), Scott Sunderland (WA) and Phil Thuaux (NSW).

For the Elite Women events, the following riders have been selected: Skye-Lee Armstrong (NSW), Ruth Corset (QLD), Rochelle Gilmore (NSW), Laura McCaughey (TAS), Kaarle McCulloch (NSW), Anna Meares (QLD), Kerrie Meares (QLD) and Bridie O'Donnell (VIC).

In the U19 races, Jamie Crass (VIC), Paul Fellows (NSW), Peter Johnstone (VIC), Matthew Meisel-Dennis (ACT), Lachlan Ritchie (VIC) and Ben Sanders (VIC) will be starting in the Men's category, whereas Annette Edmondson (SA) and Chloe Hosking (ACT) have been selected amongst the ladies.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1