Australian squad for 2014 World Championships announced

Cycling Australia has announced the Australian teams that will contest the 2014 UCI World Championships to be held in Ponferrada, Spain. Simon Gerrans is one of four Orica-GreenEdge riders to be selected for the elite men's race which will be held on Sunday, September 29 over 254.8km and will be one of several cards the team will be able to play as it chases the rainbow jersey.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1