Skip to main content

Astana for Poland

Missing its star rider, Andreas Klöden, the Astana team will nonetheless attack the Tour of Poland with a team determined to grab stage wins, beginning with the 3km team time trial in Warsaw on September 10. Sprinters Assan Bazayev and René Haselbacher will then take over in the hunt for stage wins on the first four flat stages.

The Astana team will consist of Maxim Iglinskiy, Assan Bazayev, Koen De Kort, Maxim Iglinskiy, René Haselbacher, Andrey Mizurov, Steve Morabito, Gregory Rast and Sergey Yakovlev under the guidance of Alexander Shefer.