ABD cycling team reloads for 2007

The ABD Cycling Team, the top ranked amateur team in the 2006 USA Cycling National Calendar Rankings, has announced their 2007 roster and the move of three former riders to the professional ranks.

Building on their history of rider development, the 2007 ABD elite men's team includes riders with a mix of experience and talent that could be ready to head to the professional ranks within a year or two. New riders include Ryan Baumann, Josh Carter, Jeff Schroetlin, Alex Sharon, and Brett Stewart. They will be joined by ABD veterans Mike Ebert, Rob Jungels, Dylan Lewis, and Lucas Wall.

Bryce Mead and Reid Mumford, pillars of the ABD squad for the past two season, signed pro contracts with the Jelly Belly and Kelly Benefit Strategies/Medifast teams, respectively. In addition, ABD alumni Ben Raby (2002-2004) recently inked a deal with the KodakGallery.Com/Sierra Nevada team and Frank Pipp (2003) moved to Healthnet. "We had to replace a lot of horsepower this winter," says team manager, Ebert," but I'm very happy for all of those guys. ABD is all about developing riders, and every club member takes pride in seeing our riders move to the next level."

To see the complete team roster, click here.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1