2005 Australian MTB athletes of the year

Amiel Cavalier,

Amiel Cavalier, (Image credit: John Veage)

In a night full of glitter and the cream of Australian cycling the awards for Junior (male and female), male and female MTB athlete of the year were awarded at the annual Cycling Australia Awards night, held in Sydney.

Junior male athlete was Amiel Cavalier (also nominated were Liam Panozzo and Lachlan Norris) and junior female athlete was Tracey Hannah (also nominated was Erica Oldfield).

Male athlete was Sam Hill (also nominated were Jared Graves and Daniel McConnell) and Female athlete was Katrina Miller (also nominated was Emma Colson).

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1