Vos wins Sea Otter short track

Nash and Huck round out top three

Marianne Vos (Rabo-Liv Team) rode to victory in the Sea Otter Classic's short track on Friday afternoon.  Vos finished ahead of Katerina Nash (Luna Pro Team) and Erin Huck (Tokyo Tues/VCgraphix.com).

Even though many favorites were away at the World Cup in Pietermaritzburg, there was still plenty of talent at the start line.

Road and cyclo-cross world champion Vos launched a last lap attack to defeat Nash, who has stepped back from racing the full World Cup circuit this season.

Chloe Woodruff (Backcountry.com) earned a fourth placed finish ahead of Mary McConneloug (Kenda Stan's No Tubes) in fifth.

Full Results

Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Marianne Vos (Ned) Rabo - Liv Team  
2Katerina Nash (USA) Luna Pro Team  
3Erin Huck (USA) Tokyo Joes / Vcgraphix.Com  
4Chloe Woodruff (USA) Backcountry.Com Bike Team  
5Mary McConneloug (USA) Kenda Stan's No Tubes  
6Mical Dyck (Can) Stan's No Tubes  
7Kate Courtney (USA) Specialized S Racing  
8Rose Grant (USA) Sportsman & Ski Haus  
9Maghalie Rochette (Can) Luna Pro Team  
10Haley Smith (Can) Norco Factory  
11Nina Baum (USA) Stan's No Tubes Women's  
12Amy Beisel (USA) Liv/Giant Tuffshed  
13Karlee Gendron (Can) Trek Canada  
14Erica Tingey (USA) Team Jamis  
15Jena Greaser (USA) Play Hard Give Back  
16Cayley Brooks (Can) Norco Factory  
17Amanda Sin (Can) Scott 3 Rox  
18Caroline Mani (Fra) Raleigh Clement  
19Lauren Catlin (USA) Bear Develoment  
20Melissa Ross (USA) Faster Performance Center  
21Shayna Powless (USA) Bmc  
22Emily Shields (USA) Bmc Project Dirt  
23Chloe Cross (Can) Team Whistler  
24Shannon Gibson (USA) No Tubes Elite Women  
25Kaylee Blevins (USA) Bear Development  
26Sarah Kaufmann (USA) No Tubes Elite Women  
27Sarah Sturm (USA) Ska Zia  
28Kaysee Armstrong (USA) Kona/TVB Race  
29Sarah Hill (USA) American Classic Pro MTB  


Back to top