Teams in the 2011 Tour de Langkawi prepare for the start to stage one on Langkawi Island.

Stage 1

Sunday, January 23 2011
Dataran Helang - Pekan Kuah 94.3 km
Australian Deon Locke (Team Champion System) and Iranian Hamid Shirisisan (Suran Cycling Team) broke away for the majority of the 145km stage gathering in all the intermediate sprint points along their way.

Stage 2

Monday, January 24 2011
Kangar - Butterworth 145 km
Another yellow jersey is prepared at the press in Sitiawan after the finish to stage three.

Stage 3

Tuesday, January 25 2011
Taiping - Sitiawan 144.9 km
Rafai Ratajczyk (CCC Polsat Polkowice) from Poland is one of the tallest riders in the tour...and so are his socks!

Stage 4

Wednesday, January 26 2011
Aer Tawar - Cameron Highlands 137.6 km
What are we doing here Clarkey, we're sprinters: Kenny Van Hummel (left) of Skil Shimano chats with Hilton Clarke (United Healthcare) during the breakaway, the sprinting pair were collecting points before the stage hit Genting Highlands.

Stage 5

Thursday, January 27 2011
Tapah - Genting Highlands 124.3 km
The run home for the peloton with a kilometre to go to the finish of stage six in Putrajaya.

Stage 6

Friday, January 28 2011
Rawang - Putrajaya 107 km
Breathing fire at the 2011 Tour de Langkawi.

Stage 7

Saturday, January 29 2011
Banting - Tampin 149.5 km

Stage 8

Sunday, January 30 2011
Kuala Pilah - Jasin 156.5 km
Russian Boris Shpilevsky (Tabriz Petrochemical) takes out the stage nine of the tour into Nilai.

Stage 9

Monday, January 31 2011
Melaka - Nilai 151.7 km
Jonathan Monsalve (Androni Giocattoli) in yellow and Andrea Guardini (Farnese Vini) in the blue points jersey

Stage 10

Tuesday, February 1 2011
UITM Shah Alam - Kuala Lumpur Loop 104.6 km
Back to top