Xacobeo scales back for 2010

Eight riders released, team seeking new sponsors

The Xacobeo-Galicia Cycling Team announced today that it has released eight riders from the squad for the 2010 season.

Included on the list are David Herrero, who placed second on a stage of the Vuelta a Espana behind Lars Boom in Cordoba. He finished the race 28th overall.

Also exiting are Iban Mayoz, Ivan Rana, Eduard Vorganov, who has joined the Katusha team and Spaniards Juan Francisco Mouron Doldan, Alejandro Paleo, Héctor Espasandin Rama and Pedro Fernandez.


The team is left with just three riders who have contracted for 2010: Ezequiel Mosquera, David Garcia and Gustavo Cesar Veloso. The team is still in talks with Serafin Martinez, Gonzalo Rabuñal, Gustavo Dominguez, Delio Fernandez, Marcos Garcia, Carlos Castaño, Vladimir Isaychev and Alberto Fernandez.

The team said it would have sixteen riders in 2010, three fewer than last season, but said that it could increase the number if it is able to secure a new sponsor.


Full Specifications



Related Articles

Back to top