Coverage of USA Pro Challenge Stage 4 begins at 13:00 MDT

TechPowered By

More tech

Giro d'Italia stage four TTT start times

By:
Cycling News
Published:
May 12, 2010, 8:49 BST,
Updated:
May 12, 2010, 10:36 BST
Edition:
First Edition Cycling News, Wednesday, May 12, 2010
Race:
Giro d'Italia
Alexander Vinokourov (Astana) is in the overall race lead after stage 3.

Alexander Vinokourov (Astana) is in the overall race lead after stage 3.

view thumbnail gallery

Start order for dash from Savigliano to Cuneo

After its early rest day the Giro d'Italia resumes on Wednesday in Italy with the stage four team time trial from Savigliano to Cuneo. The 33-kilometre stage could see yet another change in the general classification, with six riders within 10 seconds of Astana rider Alexandre Vinokourov's overall lead.

Of those, Richie Porte (Saxo Bank) and David Millar (Garmin-Transitions) are closest to pink. Porte sits on the same cumulative time as Vinokourov, while Millar is only one second back. Both are time trial specialists, but will have to rely on their teammates if they are to turn their deficit into an advantage by day's end. However, Astana also have a strong squad and will be eager to retain possession of the maglia rosa.

The parcours covers a near-straight route from Savigliano to Cuneo, making it an out-and-out test of power. A gradual 200 metre rise over the length of the course will ensure there'll be little respite for the riders, but the length and non-technical nature of the course should create a relatively accurate comparison of the teams.

The Giro has returned home and Cyclingnews will present live coverage of all the action, with a full report, results and rider interviews after the stage.

Giro d'Italia Team Time Trial start times
Cofidis, le Credit en Ligne 14:50 CET/13:50 GMT/08:50 EDT    
Colnago-CSF Inox 14:55 CET/13:55 GMT/08:55 EDT    
Footon-Servetto 15:00 CET/14:00 GMT/09:00 EDT    
BMC Racing Team 15:05 CET/14:05 GMT/09:05 EDT    
Quick Step 15:10 CET/14:10 GMT/09:10 EDT    
Caisse d'Epargne 15:15 CET/14:15 GMT/09:15 EDT    
Acqua & Sapone 15:20 CET/14:20 GMT/09:20 EDT    
Bbox Bouygues Telecom 15:25 CET/14:25 GMT/09:25 EDT    
Ag2R-La Mondiale 15:30 CET/14:30 GMT/09:30 EDT    
Androni Giocattoli 15:35 CET/14:35 GMT/09:35 EDT    
Lampre-Farnese Vini 15:40 CET/14:40 GMT/09:40 EDT    
Team Katusha 15:45 CET/14:45 GMT/09:45 EDT    
Sky Professional Cycling Team 15:50 CET/14:50 GMT/09:50 EDT    
Omega Pharma-Lotto 15:55 CET/14:55 GMT/09:55 EDT    
Cervélo TestTeam 16:00 CET/15:00 GMT/10:00 EDT    
Garmin-Transitions 16:05 CET/15:05 GMT/10:05 EDT    
Rabobank 16:10 CET/15:10 GMT/10:10 EDT    
Team Milram 16:15 CET/15:15 GMT/10:15 EDT    
Liquigas-Doimo 16:20 CET/15:20 GMT/10:20 EDT    
Team HTC-Columbia 16:25 CET/15:25 GMT/10:25 EDT    
Team Saxo Bank 16:30 CET/15:30 GMT/10:30 EDT    
Astana 16:35 CET/15:35 GMT/10:35 EDT    

 

Back to top