10 UCI Continental teams for US peloton

Newcomers Aevolo, CCB Velotooler and Canyon replace trio of team closures

The number of UCI-registered continental teams in the US will remain at 10 this season, with three new squads stepping in for the now-defunct teams Jamis, Astellas and Lupus.

The U23 team led by former SmartStop director Mike Creed is registered under the name Aevolo, as Cyclingnews reported last year. New U23 national cyclo-cross champion Lance Haidet and runner-up Gage Hecht are amongst the team's riders.

Canyon Bicycles, a new team out of Utah, made the cut, too, with former WorldTour rider Chad Beyer, and former U23 national champion Rob Squire.

CCB Velotooler is the third new team, another developmental squad that grew out of the New England CCB club.

The merged Elevate-KHS Pro Cycling squad, which Cyclingnews reported on last year, is the only other team to change for 2017.

The Rally Cycling roster was already confirmed in November, with junior world time trial champion Brandon McNulty the hot new signing. Holowesko-Citadel added four new riders for this season, while Axeon Hagens Berman added eight riders but keeps top-performers Adrien Costa, Logan Owen and Neilson Powless.

Serghei Tvetcov returns stateside with Jelly Belly-Maxxis, and Australian Cameron Wurf returns to the pro peloton after quitting in 2014 when Cannondale merged with Garmin. He signed with Cylance Pro Cycling, and will ride alongside former US champion Eric Marcotte and the evergreen Karl Menzies under the direction of Hilton Clarke.

Simon Pellaud from IAM Cycling joins Team Illuminate, and will ride alongside Colombian sprinter Edwin Avila.

Axeon Hagens Berman
William Barta (USA)
Christopher Blevins (USA)
Jonathan Brown (USA)
Adrien Costa (USA)
Geoffrey Curran (USA)
Edward Dunbar (Irl)
Ian Garrison (USA)
Jhonnatan Manuel Narvaez Prado (Ecu)
Ivo Oliveira (Por)
Rui Oliveira (Por)
Logan Owen (USA)
Neilson Powless (USA)
Michael Rice (Aus)
Chad Young (USA)

Jack Burke (Can)
Laurent Gervais (Can)
Lance Haidet (USA)
Gage Hecht (USA)
Michael Hernandez (USA)
Ezekiel Mostov (USA)
Jason Saltzman (USA)
Tyler Stites (USA)
Luis Ricardo Villalobos Hernandez (Mex)

CCB Velotooler
Cameron Beard (USA)
Patrick Collins (USA)
Ansel Dickey (USA)
John Harris (USA)
Jonah Mead Van Court (USA)
Timothy Mitchell (USA)
Nathaniel Morse (USA)
Spencer Petrov (USA)
Sam Rosenholtz (USA)
Jacob Sitler (USA)
Antti Sizko (Fin)
Cory Small (USA)
Cooper Willsey (USA)

Cylance Cycling
Andres Miguel Diaz Corrales (Col)
Orlando Trinidad Garibay Contreras (Mex)
Scott Law (Aus)
Bryan Lewis (USA)
Eric Marcotte (USA)
Karl Menzies (Aus)
Kyle Murphy (USA)
Samuel Hunter Snipe Grove (USA)
Justin Williams (USA)

Canyon Bicycles
Chad Beyer (USA)
Cortlan Brown (USA)
Michael Burleigh (USA)
Steve Fisher (USA)
Cory Greenberg (USA)
Kaler Marshall (USA)
Erik Slack (USA)
Robert Squire (USA)
Chris Winn (Aus)

Elevate - KHS Pro Cycling

Connor Brown (USA)
Eder Frayre Moctezuma (Mex)
Alex Hoehn (USA)
Cory Lockwood (USA)
Brian Mcculloch (USA)
Jose Alfredo Rodriguez Victoria (Mex)
Joseph Schmalz (USA)
Nicholas Torraca (USA)
Innokenty Zavyalov (USA)

Holowesko / Citadel Racing p/b Hincapie Sportswear
MacKenzie Brennan (USA)
Miguel Bryon (USA)
Robin Carpenter (USA)
Oscar Clark (USA)
Ruben Companioni (Cub)
Taylor Eisenhart (USA)
Andzs Flaksis (Lat)
Andrei Krasilnikau (Blr)
Joseph Lewis (Aus)
Tyler Magner (USA)
John Murphy (USA)
Brendan Rhim (USA)

Team Illuminate
Edwin Avila (Col)
Manuel Cazzaro (Ita)
Cullen Easter (USA)
Griffin Easter (USA)
Connor McCutcheon (USA)
Bradley Neagos (USA)
Simon Pellaud (Swi)
Cameron Piper (USA)

Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis
Joshua Berry (USA)
Ulises Alfredo Castillo Soto (Mex)
Jordan Cheyne (Can)
Angus Morton (Aus)
Jacob Rathe (USA)
Taylor Shelden (USA)
Serghei Tvetcov (Rom)
Ben Wolfe (USA)

Rally Cycling

Jesse Anthony (USA)
Robert Britton (Can)
Matteo Dal-Cin (Can)
Adam De Vos (Can)
Charles Bradley Huff (USA)
Evan Huffman (USA)
Colin Joyce (USA)
Shane Kline (USA)
Sepp Kuss (USA)
Brandon Mcnulty (USA)
Pierrick Naud (Can)
Emerson Oronte (USA)
Danny Pate (USA)
Thomas Soladay (USA)
Curtis White (USA)
Eric Young (USA)

Back to top