Ovo Energy Women's Tour 2018

Latest News from the Race

2018 OVO Energy Women's Tour - overview


Lotta Lepistö (Cervelo-Bigla) won the final stage in Colwyn Bay, but it was American Coryn Rivera (Team Sunweb) who took away the biggest prize from the 2018 OVO Energy Women's Tour, seizing the overall win by 11 seconds over Marianne Vos (Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team) and by 25 seconds over Vos' teammate Dani Rowe.

Lepistö took out the final sprint ahead of Giorgia Bronzini (Cylance Pro Cycling) and Vos, while Rivera was eighth.


OVO Energy Women's Tour stage 5 top 10

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Lotta Pauliina Lepistö (Fin) Cervelo Bigla Pro Cycling Team3:03:55
2Giorgia Bronzini (Ita) Cylance Pro CyclingRow 1 - Cell 2
3Marianne Vos (Ned) Waowdeals Pro Cycling TeamRow 2 - Cell 2
4Marta Bastianelli (Ita) Ale CipolliniRow 3 - Cell 2
5Roxane Fournier (Fra) FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine FuturoscopeRow 4 - Cell 2
6Kirsten Wild (Ned) Wiggle High5Row 5 - Cell 2
7Sarah Roy (Aus) Mitchelton Scott WomenRow 6 - Cell 2
8Coryn Rivera (USA) Team Sunweb WomenRow 7 - Cell 2
9Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels Dolmans CyclingteamRow 8 - Cell 2
10Lisa Klein (Ger) Canyon-SRAM RacingRow 9 - Cell 2
10Roxane Fournier (Fra) FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine FuturoscopeRow 10 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Final General Classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Coryn Rivera (USA) Team Sunweb Women17:52:36
2Marianne Vos (Ned) Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team0:00:11
3Danielle Rowe (GBr) Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team0:00:25
4Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam0:00:27
5Amy Pieters (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam0:00:28
6Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita) Wiggle High50:00:32
7Eugenia Bujak (Slo) BTC City Ljubljana0:00:33
8Eva Buurman (Ned) Trek-Drops0:00:34
9Pauline Ferrand Prevot (Fra) Canyon-SRAM RacingRow 8 - Cell 2
10Sabrina Stultiens (Ned) Waowdeals Pro Cycling TeamRow 9 - Cell 2




Organisers of the the Women's WorldTour stage race OVO Energy Women's Tour announced the route for the five-stage, and it is going to be a challenge. They have also increased the prize purse three-fold to €90,000 in 2018.

Stage 1: Framingham to Southwold, 130km 

Stage 2: Rushden to Daventry, 145km

Stage 3: Atherstone to Royal Leamington Spa, 151km 

Stage 4: Wychavon District to Worcester, 130km 

Stage 5: Dolgellau to Colwyn Bay, 122km

In the 2017 edition, Katarzyna Niewiadoma won the overall title ahead of Christine Majerus and Hannah Barnes. 

Past winners

2017 OVO Energy Women's Tour - Brief Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Katarzyna Niewiadoma (Pol) WM3 Pro Cycling16:34:53
2Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam0:01:18
3Hannah Barnes (GBr) Canyon SRAM Racing0:01:30
4Leah Kirchmann (Can) Team Sunweb Women0:01:36
5Eleonora van Dijk (Ned) Team Sunweb Women0:01:39
6Alice Barnes (GBr) Drops Cycling Team0:01:47
7Ashleigh Moolman (RSA) Cervelo Bigla Pro Cycling Team0:01:53
8Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (Den) Cervelo Bigla Pro Cycling Team0:01:59
9Dani King (GBr) Cylance Pro Cycling0:02:00
10Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita) Wiggle High50:02:01


Top News on the Race