Cole blazes to New Zealand downhill national championship

Slippery conditions, which had caused major issues for racers during practice sessions, finally eased off by race morning - with the Signal Hill course drying just enough to take the unpredictable factor out of the picture.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Cameron Cole0:02:58.13
2George Brannigan0:00:01.88
3Nathan Rankin0:00:04.81
4Justin Leov0:00:05.65
5Brook Macdonald0:00:06.07
6Kieran Bennett0:00:06.55
7Reon Boe0:00:07.35
8Matthew Scoles0:00:07.57
9Edward Masters0:00:08.67
10Tim Mackersy0:00:09.52
11Hayden Lee0:00:11.61
12Gerard Wolfe0:00:13.62
13Tom Matthews0:00:13.63
14Matthew Walker0:00:14.00
15Joseph Nation0:00:14.86
16Richard Leacock0:00:15.21
17Dan Sims0:00:21.80
18Gareth Brewin0:00:26.98
19Rob Venables0:00:34.24
20Rupert Chapman0:00:47.42
DNFGee AthertonRow 20 - Cell 2
DNSThomas JeandinRow 21 - Cell 2
DNSEwan DohertyRow 22 - Cell 2
DNSDaniel HeadsRow 23 - Cell 2
DNSSam BakerRow 24 - Cell 2
DNSReuben MillerRow 25 - Cell 2
DNSTroy MurdochRow 26 - Cell 2
DNSHayden McGregorRow 27 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Harriet Harper0:03:44.50
2Casey Brown0:00:25.01
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Under 19 men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Reuben Olorenshaw0:03:18.48
2Dan McCombie0:00:01.18
3Reece Potter0:00:02.10
4Jake Robinson0:00:03.54
5Zach Baker0:00:04.51
6Troy Stewart0:00:05.84
7Tim Adams0:00:08.47
8Kirk Fisher0:00:09.75
9William Parata0:00:10.47
10Nick Bygate0:00:11.08
11Bryan Beaufils0:00:15.11
12Brandon Ransfield0:00:15.18
13Warrick Trompetter0:00:18.14
14Conor Smith0:00:21.44
15Cameron Flick0:00:25.08
16Daniel Franks0:00:27.67
17Mitch Townsend0:00:29.73
18Campbell Mercer0:00:35.25
19Mat Prior0:00:36.91
20Tyler Brooker0:00:39.91
21Harrison Redshaw0:00:48.84
22Lukas Chalmers0:01:04.87
23Corey Prutton0:01:16.33
24Robert Havill0:01:16.47
DNFLouis HamiltonRow 24 - Cell 2
DNSJackson Carter-SmithRow 25 - Cell 2
DNSJay BarrettRow 26 - Cell 2
DNSCaleb MurdochRow 27 - Cell 2
DNSKurt McDonaldRow 28 - Cell 2
DNSGeorge DiverRow 29 - Cell 2
DNSAdam McClintockRow 30 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Under 17 men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Tom Burns0:03:17.02
2Harry Chapman0:00:09.21
3Josh McCombie0:00:16.88
4Lawrence Cawte0:00:19.39
5Kieran De Grey0:00:25.76
6Leo Sandler0:00:28.23
7Jack Arnopp0:00:31.76
8Raphael Kammlein-Cutler0:00:35.75
9Josh Airey0:00:36.74
10Dan Lawton0:00:40.53
11Andy Wilson0:00:41.20
12Connor Hamilton0:00:42.22
13Jake Paddon0:00:43.12
14Michael Melles0:00:46.32
15Morgan Taylor0:00:54.49
16Bradley Dent0:01:10.61
17Cameron Kerr0:01:19.67
18Josh Hicks0:01:23.51
19Jack Harrington0:01:44.31
DNSAlfie SimmonsRow 19 - Cell 2
DNSKurt SummerfieldRow 20 - Cell 2
DNSElliot DavisonRow 21 - Cell 2
DNSTaylor BachopRow 22 - Cell 2
DNSJames MintyRow 23 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Senior men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Bryn Dickerson0:03:07.30
2Leighton Kirk0:00:04.40
3Zac Williams0:00:09.75
4David Balderstone0:00:12.75
5Dylan Sanchez-Pinsent0:00:16.80
6Stefan Gardner0:00:18.00
7Dave du Plessis0:00:19.83
8Cameron Kay0:00:22.14
9Samuel Perry0:00:22.40
10Jake Boylett0:00:25.87
11Jimmy Pollard0:00:27.04
12Jeff Austin0:00:28.26
13Tobias Handcock0:00:31.64
14Nick McConachie0:00:36.60
15Jon Stout0:00:38.55
16Murray McInnes0:00:38.65
17Tom Humphries0:00:40.14
18Allie Diamond0:00:40.61
19Oscar Tatom0:00:43.51
20Michael McKee0:00:44.35
21Jacob Leach0:00:50.25
22Adin Johnson0:00:53.79
23Cam Johnson0:00:54.00
24James Hampton0:00:56.34
25James Robbins0:00:57.65
26Scott Taylor0:01:11.00
27Chris Mancey0:01:14.69
28Mike Reader0:01:15.24
29Craig Wolland0:01:28.52
30Alan Wolland0:01:30.81
31Robert Chappell0:01:46.76
32Brandon Sborden0:01:52.00
DNFAdrian LooRow 32 - Cell 2
DNFBen TyasRow 33 - Cell 2
DNFKieran ThompsonRow 34 - Cell 2
DNSBen StewartRow 35 - Cell 2
DNSBrandon DunnRow 36 - Cell 2
DNSDoug WinterRow 37 - Cell 2
DNSOrion Daley-CoersRow 38 - Cell 2
DNSDaryl WebbRow 39 - Cell 2
DNSJamie LyallRow 40 - Cell 2
DNSOlly MorrisRow 41 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Master 1 men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Hayden McKay0:03:25.76
2Boyd Grinstead0:00:02.28
3Ricky Pincott0:00:11.19
4Cameron Bisset0:00:14.16
5Lachie Columb0:00:40.14
6Phil Walter0:00:46.94
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Master 2 men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Darryn Henderson0:03:35.79
2Luke Simmons0:00:25.69
3John Baddiley0:00:40.21
4John Boylett0:00:51.38
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Junior women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sarah Atkin0:04:06.87
2Veronique Sandler0:00:17.47
3Sophie Tyas0:00:21.06
4Phoebe Coers0:02:03.57
DNFSophiemarie BethellRow 4 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Open women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Amanda Pearce0:04:55.61
2Pippa Holdom0:00:32.90
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Under 15 men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jack Humphries0:03:37.75
2Connor Sandri0:00:14.19
3Hayden Melles0:00:41.24
4Ihakara Pene0:00:46.80
5Matt Lawton0:00:54.40
6Joshua Botting0:01:38.21
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Andrew Paisley0:13:22.97
2Richard Scott0:00:19.21
DNSMatt BurnsRow 2 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews