Battle royale for 2012 Melbourne to Warrnambool honours

The Australian National Road Series continues to heat up after the thrilling Tour of Tasmania, with the iconic Melbourne to Warrnambool set to establish the true leaders of this year's rankings with less than 200 points separating leader Luke Davison (Budget Forklifts) from Anthony Giacoppo (Genesys Wealth Advisers) and Mark O'Brien (Budget Forklifts).

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1


As a sports journalist and producer since 1997, Jane has covered Olympic and Commonwealth Games, rugby league, motorsport, cricket, surfing, triathlon, rugby union, and golf for print, radio, television and online. However her enduring passion has been cycling.


Jane is a former Australian Editor of Cyclingnews from 2011 to 2013 and continues to freelance within the cycling industry.


Latest on Cyclingnews