Lexus Blackburn Bay Crits 2019

Latest News from the Race

Lexus Blackburn Bay Crits

Over three days, starting on New Year's Day, the cream of Australian cycling line up on three different courses around Geelong: Eastern Gardens, on a 1.2km course, on January 1; Ritchie Boulevard's 740m course on January 2; and then in Williamstown, closer to Melbourne, on January 3 on a 900 crit course.

As well as the individual winners of each race, an overall men's and women's winner is crowned upon the completion of the three races.

Back in 2017, the overall winners were Italy's Valentina Scandolara and Britain's Ian Bibby, with wins along the way for Caleb Ewan, Jess Allen, Amanda Spratt and Michael Hepburn.

The Bay Crits have run every year – bar 1991 and 2018 – since 1989, and past winners have included Kathy Bates, Kathy Watt, Robbie McEwen and Baden Cooke.

Related Features