Fly V opens up Superweek with the win

The 41st Annual Point Premium Root Beer International Superweek presented by Time Warner Cable kicked off with the historic Beverley Hills Criterium on the night of July 10th in front of a lively crowd. Earlier in the day, rain threatened to dampen the show but the one mile loop dried out in time to provide a good high speed spectacle for the 5,000 plus crowd that was present.

Fly V's Bernard Sulzberger opened the Superweek series with a convincing win over Chad Burdzilauskas (Kenda Pro Cycling p/b Spinergy) on the technically challenging circuit.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
1Bernard Sulzberger (Fly V Australia)
2Chad Burdzilauskas (Kenda Pro Cycling Presented By Spinergy)
3Jonathan Cantwell (Fly V/Australia)
4Robert Bush (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team)
5Andrew Crater (Wheel & Sprocket)
6Jay Thomson (Team Mtn)
7Robert White (Team Geargrinder)
8James Stemper (Team Geargrinder)
9Joseph Schmalz (Mercy Cycling Team)
10Andrew Dahlheim (Metro Volkswagen Cycling Team)
11Hector Pastorino (Zmotion)
12Hans Dekkers (Garmin Slipstream Pro-Tour)
13Matthias Schroger (Gourmetfein)
14Gustavo Rullo (Zmotion)
15Curtis Gunn (Fly V Australia)
16Heath Blackgrove (Hotel San Jose/Rgm Advisors)
17Zachary Davies
18Nick Housley (Myogenesis P/B United Health Care)
19Chad Hartley (Team Geargrinder)
20Edgardo Richiez (Puerto Rico Cycling Team)
21Michael Van Eerd (Team Yrc Now Ms)
22Jason Lowetz (Team Bearclaw)
23Juan Gaspari (Zmotion)
24Bradley Potgiver (Team Mtn)
25Efren Ortega (Puerto Rico Cycling Team)
26Oneal Samuels (Myogenesis.Com P/B United Healthcare)
27(Unknown Rider)
28Ronnie Strange (Hotel San Jose/Rgm Advisors)
29Wei-Cheng Lee (Team Exustar Taiwan)
30Connor Sallee (Williams Cycling)
31Gabriel Acabe (Puerto Rico Cycling Team)
32Ian Mclead (Team Mtn)
33Carlos Vargas (Hotel San Jose/Rgm Advisors)
34Matthew Brandt (Mesa Cycles Racing Team)
35Adam Mills (Mercy Cycling Team)
36John Bergmann (Team Clif Bar Cycling)
37Graf Andreos (Gourmetfein)
38Andreas Miller
39Aaron Beardsley (Team Clif Bar)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Sprints - Men - Round 1
1Jonathan Cantwell (Fly V/Australia)
2Jay Thomson (Team Mtn)
3Joseph Schmalz (Mercy Cycling Team)
4Robert White (Team Geargrinder)
5Andrew Dahlheim (Metro Volkswagen Cycling Team)
6Hector Pastorino (Zmotion)
7Matthias Schroger (Gourmetfein)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Sprints - Men - Round 2
1Jay Thomson (Team Mtn)
2Hans Dekkers (Garmin Slipstream Pro-Tour)
3Robert White (Team Geargrinder)
4James Stemper (Team Geargrinder)
5Jonathan Cantwell (Fly V/Australia)
6Joseph Schmalz (Mercy Cycling Team)
7Andrew Dahlheim (Metro Volkswagen Cycling Team)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Sprints - Men - Round 3
1Hans Dekkers (Garmin Slipstream Pro-Tour)
2Jonathan Cantwell (Fly V/Australia)
3Jay Thomson (Team Mtn)
4Ronnie Strange (Hotel San Jose/Rgm Advisors)
5Chad Hartley (Team Geargrinder)
6Juan Van Heerden (Team Mtn)
7Bernard Sulzberger (Fly V Australia)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Sprints - Men - Round 4
1Robert White (Team Geargrinder)
2Hans Dekkers (Garmin Slipstream Pro-Tour)
3Ronnie Strange (Hotel San Jose/Rgm Advisors)
4Chad Hartley (Team Geargrinder)
5Michael Van Eerd (Team Yrc Now Ms)
6Juan Gaspari (Zmotion)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews