Arctic Race of Norway 2015

Latest News from the Race

The 2015 Arctic Race of Norway kicks off on August 13 with the four-day event taking in a total of 700 kilometres. Home favourites Alexander Kristoff (Team Katusha) and Edvald Boasson Hagen (MTN Qhubeka) are both set to take part.


The race starts with a stage four the sprinters with a relatively flat that starts and finishes in Harstad. The second stage has more of a climbing feel to it with five categorised climbs. The penultimate stage to Målselv should decide the overall winner of the race with a final ascent to the line measuring 3.7 kilometres in length, and with an average gradient of 7.8 per cent. The final stage around Narvik will see the peloton take on a circuit that should once again suit the fastmen.



Arctic Norway race teams

Astana, BMC Racing, Bora Argon, Bretagne Seche, Cofidis, Cult Energy, Froy Bianchi, IAM Cycling, Lampre Merida, MTN-Qhubeka, Team Coop-Oster Hus, Team Europcar, Team Fixit.No, Team Giant Alpecin, Team Joker, Team Katusha, Team Novo Nordisk, Team Ringeriks, Team Sparebanken, Tinkoff-Saxo, Topsport Vlaanderern, United Healthcare Pro Cycling Team


Arctic Race of Norway race route

Stage 1: Harstad – Harstad 213.5km

Stage 2: Evenskjer – Setermoen 155km

Stage 3: Senja – Målselv 175km

Stage 4: Narvik – Narvik 160km

2014 Arctic Race of Norway | 2013 Arctic Race of Norway | Past winners 

Top News on the Race

Related Features