Tour of Slovenia

The four-day Tour of Slovenia starts tomorrow, Thursday, June 8 in Lendava, the easternmost town in Slovenia and finishes Sunday, June 11 with its traditional final stage into Novo mesto.

The race will host Slovenian teams plus visitors from Italy, the Czech Republic, Austria and Poland. In addition two ProTour teams will start: Lampre-Fondital and Liquigas.

Over the race's 12-year existence it has been won six times by Slovenian riders and six times by foreigners. This year, the Slovenian side will be represented by riders such as Tadej Valjavec, Gorazd Stangelj (both Lampre Fondital) and Matej Mugerli (Liquigas) and Slovenian teams such as Adria Mobil, Perutnina Ptuj, Sava Kranj, and Radenska Powerbar. The foreign contingent will be led by last year's winner Przemyslaw Niemiec (Miche) from Poland


  • Stage 1 - June 8: Lendava - Brežice, 214 km
  • Stage 2 - June 9: Medvode - Nova Gorica, 183 km
  • Stage 3 - June 10: Nova Gorica - Vršic, 158 km
  • Stage 4 - June 11: Grosuplje - Novo mesto, 156 km

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1