Three new riders for Flexpoint

Team Flexpoint announced three new signings for next season. German Bianca Knöpfle is probably the best known. She was junior world champion in the time trial in Hamilton, Canada (2003). The team also welcomes Elisabeth Braam (Therme) and Britt Jochems. Jochems has already ridden for the cyclo-cross squad of Flexpoint last year.

Flexpoint is now up to 10 riders for 2008 including Knöpfle, Braam, Jochems, Mirjam Melchers, Loes Gunnewijk, Loes Markerink, Iris Slappendel, Suzanne van Veen, Amber Neben and Elise van Hage, but the roster is still not complete.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1