Teuns, Colbrelli and Mohoric lead Bahrain Victorious' eclectic Classics squad

Teuns, Naesen, Van Avermaet
Dylan Teuns leads Oliver Naesen and Greg Van Avermaet in Omloop Het Nieuwsblad 2020 (Image credit: Getty Images)

Bahrain Victorious has a strong Grand Tour and stage race roster with Mikel Landa, Wout Poels and new signing Jack Haig but they also intend to target the cobbled and Ardennes Classics with the combined talents of Sonny Colbrelli, Dylan Teuns, Matej Mohoric. A lack of a big-name Classics winner will give them all leadership opportunities.   

Poels and Haig will no doubt be part of the Ardennes Classics squad, with veterans Marco Haller, Heinrich Haussler, sprinter Phil Bauhaus and young British rider Fred Wright are also names to remember for the Classics.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Stephen Farrand
Head of News

Stephen is the most experienced member of the Cyclingnews team, having reported on professional cycling since 1994. He has been Head of News at Cyclingnews since 2022, before which he held the position of European editor since 2012 and previously worked for Reuters, Shift Active Media, and CyclingWeekly, among other publications.