Team Sky selects Tour of Norway team

Team Sky have announced its squad for the Tour of Norway with the recent winner of the Tour de Yorkshire Lars Petter Nordhaug lining up on home soil.

The 2.HC race will be held for a fifth year this season with Team Sky making its return to the race having missed the 2014 edition after claiming overall honours in 2013 via Edvald Boasson Hagen. 

Nordhaug, who also won the opening stage of the Tour de Yorkshire, finished fourth on the opening stage of the race last year and third on stage 4 as he finished 18th on GC.

Joining Nordhaug for the race, which runs from May 20-25, is Andy Fenn and David Lopez, plus the Australian duo of Nathan Earle and Chris 'CJ' Sutton.

Team Sky for the Tour of Norway: Nathan Earle, Andy Fenn, David Lopez, Lars Petter Nordhaug and Chris Sutton.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1