Skip to main content

T-Mobile selects five for July

Just before the Henninger Turm race on May 1 in Frankfurt, the T-Mobile management has announced five of the nine riders that will participate in the 2006 Tour de France. "Jan Ullrich, Andreas Klöden, Michael Rogers, Sergei Gonchar and Eddy Mazzoleni are certain," said team manager Olaf Ludwig. "There are seven other riders for the four remaining slots."

Young Patrik Sinkewitz is hoping to become selected for the Grand Tour #1, and he reportedly has the support of 'Der Kaiser' himself. "In his current form, he would definitely be part of it," agreed Ludwig. Also on the candidate list are Giuseppe Guerini, Matthias Kessler, Oscar Sevilla, Sergei Ivanov, Lorenzo Bernucci and Stephan Schreck.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1