Sonic cyclo-cross team for 2006/07

The Sonic cyclocross squad announced its roster for its fifth season of competition this week as well as the launch of a new, four-member U23 program.

Matt Shriver, who finished 10th overall in the 2005 USGP series, returns for 2006. Brent Bookwalter will once again parlay his road fitness into a mixed cyclocross and collegiate mountainbike racing schedule for the fall. In 2005, Bookwalter won the Collegiate Men's cyclocross national championship and then one hour later was a player in the race for the U23 national title, eventually finishing third. Chris McGovern and Andy Applegate round out the Sonic squad.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1