Roulston out of TDU

New Zealand's Hayden Roulston has withdrawn from the Tour Down Under start list due to injuries sustained while training earlier this week. He has been replaced by Scott Lyttle from Masterton. Jeremy Vennell has also withdrawn and has been replaced by Gordon McCauley. 112 cyclists from 20 countries will take part in the Tour Down Under, which begins in Adelaide on Tuesday, January 16.

The New Zealand team at the start will thus be: Tim Gudsell, Pete Latham, Logan Hutchings, Matt Haydock, Gordon McCauley, Scott Lyttle, Clinton Avery and Heath Blackgrove.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1