Skip to main content

Rabobank for upcoming races

The Rabobank team has announced its line-ups for the last few races before the Tour de France.

For the Noord Nederland Tour (Netherlands, June 21) the team will field Gerben Löwik, Roy Sentjens, Graeme Brown, Mathew Hayman, Thorwald Veneberg, Theo Eltink, Jan Boven, and Bram de Groot.

Rabobank is often refereed to as the de facto Netherlands national professional team, so it's no surprise that it will have a big presenbce at the Netherlands national championships this weekend. Rabobank riders going for the national championship jersey will be Michael Boogerd, Jan Boven, Erik Dekker, Thomas Dekker, Theo Eltink, Bram de Groot, Gerben Löwik, Marc de Maar, Joost Posthuma, Niels Scheuneman, Thorwald Veneberg, and Pieter Weening. Meanwhile, Roy Sentjens and Marc Wauters will contest the Belgian national championship.

For the GP Gerrie Knetemann (Netherlands, June 28) Rabobank will field Graeme Brown, Gerben Löwik, Roy Sentjens, Niels Scheuneman, Jan Boven, Thorwald Veneberg, Bram de Groot, and Marc de Maar.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1