Plowman Craven, Recycling announce Ireland teams

European Continental squads Plowman Craven/Evans RT and have announced their teams for August's Tour of Ireland. The event starts on August 22 in Kilkenney and finished five stages later on August 26 in Dublin.

Plowman Craven/Evans has recruited Richard Wilkinson as a guest ride for the squad, with Wilkinson competing with the team in Ireland and until the end of the season. Wilkinson finished in 13th place for his Rapha Condor team in the Wales GP/British road race championship on the weekend. Wikinson will be joined by Gordon McCauley, Tony Gibb, James Millard, Simon Gaywood, Freddie Johansson and James McCallum. Gaywood won his second race in the British Cycling criterium series in Abergavenny on Friday.

Recycling manager John Herety has named Ryan and Adam Bonsor, Tom Diggle, Simon Holt, Graham Briggs, Chris Newton and latest signing Rob Partridge in the squad's lineup. Partridge has been riding with his new team since he returned from racing in Italy in June and finished 10th in the Wales GP / British road race championships race on Sunday, while Newton is a former winner of the FBD Rás in Ireland.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1