No Rohan Dennis as Jumbo-Visma announce Tour de France line-up

PLATEAU DE SALAISON FRANCE JUNE 12 LR Primoz Roglic of Slovenia Yellow Leader Jersey Jonas Vingegaard Rasmussen of Denmark Wout Van Aert of Belgium Green Points Jersey and Steven Kruijswijk of Netherlands and Team Jumbo Visma celebrate at podium as best team prize winner after the 74th Criterium du Dauphine 2022 Stage 8 a 1388km stage from SaintAlbanLeysse to Plateau de Salaison 1495m WorldTour Dauphin on June 12 2022 in Plateau de Salaison France Photo by Dario BelingheriGetty Images
Jumbo-Visma have announced their squad for the 2022 Tour de France (Image credit: Getty Images)

Rohan Dennis has been left out of the Jumbo-Visma team for the Tour de France, which is headlined by Primož Roglič, Jonas Vingegaard and Wout van Aert.

Sepp Kuss and Steven Kruijswijk will provide the key climbing support for Roglič and Vingegaard, with Tiesj Benoot, Nathan Van Hooydonck and Christophe Laporte completing the roster.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Barry Ryan
Head of Features

Barry Ryan is Head of Features at Cyclingnews. He has covered professional cycling since 2010, reporting from the Tour de France, Giro d’Italia and events from Argentina to Japan. His writing has appeared in The Independent, Procycling and Cycling Plus. He is the author of The Ascent: Sean Kelly, Stephen Roche and the Rise of Irish Cycling’s Golden Generation, published by Gill Books.