Liberty, Rabo & Lampre Giro teams

Three more teams have confirmed their line-ups for Saturday's start of the Giro d'Italia (May 7-29). Liberty Seguros's Giro team will begin to assemble in Reggio Calabria Wednesday morning, with six riders (Joseba Beloki, René Andrle, Koldo Gil, Jan Hruska, Javier Ramirez Abeja and Nuno Ribeiro) flying in to meet the team's two Italians Michele Scarponi and Giampaolo Caruso. Dariuz Baranowski will join the other eight on Wednesday evening.

The Liberty Seguros team for the Giro d'Italia is therefore Joseba Beloki, René Andrle, Koldo Gil, Jan Hruska, Javier Ramirez Abeja, Nuno Ribeiro, Michele Scarponi, Giampaolo Caruso and Dariuz Baranowski.

The Lampre-Caffita team of reigning Giro champion Damiano Cunego has also announced its official line-up for Saturday. Supporting Cunego's efforts at retaining the title will be Paolo Fornaciari, Evgeni Petrov, Marius Sabaliauskas, Gilberto Simoni, Gorazd Stangelj, Sylvester Szmyd, Andrea Tonti, and Patxi Vila, with Alessandro Spezialetti as reserve.

Finally, Rabobank will field Thomas Dekker, Theo Eltink, Steven de Jongh, Alexandr Kolobnev, Grischa Niermann, Michael Rasmussen, Roy Sentjens, Rory Sutherland, Thorwald Veneberg with reserves Bram de Groot and Jukka Vastaranta.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1