Skip to main content

Landbouwkrediet for l'Avenir

Landbouwkrediet-Colnago's team management has announced its line-up for the Tour de l'Avenir (September 1-10): Maxime Monfort, Steve Cummings, Sven Renders, Gregory Habeaux, Jean-Paul Simon and Jurgen Van Loocke will represent the squad in France. Team manager Gérard Bulens is happy to be able to make his young riders participate in the race.

"Our team has a sufficiently great number of young riders to be able to participate in the Tour de l'Avenir without one single stagiaire," he said. "This confirms or main objective, which has been forgotten by the UCI: give young riders a chance to prove themselves in a professional structure with an international programme, without having to put up with the tight schedule and stress of the ProTour."