Labbe takes Spanish victory

By Pedro Garcia, in Ispaster

French rider Arnaud Labbe won the 2007 Ispaster Cyclo-cross, in a race that saw 17 of the 41 entrants lapped, with many not making the finish.

The circuit was slippery and muddy, the result of extreme amounts of rain in the hours that proceeded the event. On the first lap Isaac Suarez and Arnaud Labbe had the fastest start. But Labbe was too strong for his counterpart and took to the lead alone and staying there to the end. Spaniard Isaac Suarez took second place with Milan Barenyi claiming third.

Full results here.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1