Jack Anderson inaugural Subaru Australian Open Criterium champion

With teams limited to three riders to even out the field at Mooloolaba, Queensland, the peloton was unable to reign in the breakaway which formed five laps into the 45 minute race as Jack Anderson (Drapac) out sprinted Ryan Cavanagh (QAS) to claim the first Australian Open Criterium crown. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) Team
1Jack Anderson (Drapac)
2Ryan Cavanagh (QAS / CQ Brisbane Camperland - QTS)
3Jack Beckinsale (Avanti)
4Daniel Fitter (QAS / CQ Brisbane Camperland - QTS)
5Jesse Kerrison (Team BudgetForklifts)
6Brenton Jones (Avanti)
7Alex Wohler (Team BudgetForklifts)
8Ryan Thomas (GPM)
9Ben Price (Individual)
10Bernard Sulzberger (Drapac)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1