Gerolsteiner without Rebellin and Wegmann

The Gerolsteiner squad to take part in this year's Giro will not include Davide Rebellin or last year's KOM winner Fabian Wegmann, after the nine-man team was announced today. Sprinter Robert Förster will be present, along with experienced all-rounder Frank Hoj, climber Sven Montgomery, Marcel Strauss, Volker Ordowski, and Andrea Moletta. Youngsters Markus Fothen, Sven Krauss and Thomas Ziegler complete the line-up, which will be directed by Christian Henn.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1