Froome, Thomas, Bernal lead Team Ineos in Zwift race

Team Ineos will race on Zwift during the COVID-19 pandemic
Team Ineos will race on Zwift during the COVID-19 pandemic (Image credit: Team Ineos)

Team Ineos have announced their line-up for their first-ever eRide and eRace held on the virtual platform Zwift on Sunday April 12 at 5pm BST / 12pm EDT. 

The riders will be divided into six mini-teams lead by Tour de France champions Chris Froome, Geraint Thomas, Egan Bernal, Giro d'Italia winner Richard Carapaz, former world champion Michal Kwiatkowski and Tao Geoghegan Hart.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Kirsten Frattini
Deputy Editor

Kirsten Frattini is the Deputy Editor of Cyclingnews, overseeing the global racing content plan.

Kirsten has a background in Kinesiology and Health Science. She has been involved in cycling from the community and grassroots level to professional cycling's biggest races, reporting on the WorldTour, Spring Classics, Tours de France, World Championships and Olympic Games.

She began her sports journalism career with Cyclingnews as a North American Correspondent in 2006. In 2018, Kirsten became Women's Editor – overseeing the content strategy, race coverage and growth of women's professional cycling – before becoming Deputy Editor in 2023.