Skip to main content

Davitamon-Lotto for national championships

Being a Belgian-registered team comprised of predominantly Belgian riders, it's only natural to see 17 Davitamon-Lotto riders on the line-up for this weekend's Belgian championships, with the only exception being defending champion Tom Steels, who has not yet recovered from his injury sustained at the Giro d'Italia.

Three of the team's riders - Koos Moerenhout, Leon Van Bon and Aart Vierhouten - will also be contesting the Dutch national championships, to be held in Rotterdam on Sunday. The start time is 12 noon, with 16 circuits totalling 216 kilometres.

In Belgium, the 230 kilometre race shall be held in the provinces of Luxembourg, Libin and Saint-Hubert, also starting at noon this Sunday. From the start in Libin, riders will begin with five local circuits of 8,6 kilometres, before reaching Saint-Hubert for 12 circuits of 15,6km, for a total distance of 230km.

Davitamon-Lotto racers for Belgian championships:

Mario Aerts, Frédéric Amorison, Serge Baguet, Christophe Brandt, Wim De Vocht, Bart Dockx, Jan Kuyckx, Bjorn Leukemans, Nico Mattan, Axel Merckx, Bert Roesems, Gert Steegmans, Preben Van Hecke, Johan Vansummeren, Wim Vanhuffel, Peter Van Petegem, Wim Vansevenant.