CSC confirms eight for the Tour

Team CSC's manager Bjarne Riis has now selected eight of the nine riders that will race for the team in the upcoming Tour de France. The squad will be led by Ivan Basso, and contain several good time trialists in the form of Bobby Julich, Jens Voigt, and David Zabriskie, with Kurt-Asle Arvesen, Giovanni Lombardi, Carlos Sastre, and Nicki Sørensen able to provide further support for Basso. The final spot will go to either Jakob Piil or Luke Roberts.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1