Canada Cup starts this weekend in Mont Tremblant

The 2012 Canada Cup is set to begin this weekend in Mont Tremblant, where hundreds of mountain bike enthusiasts will race for coveted points that will ultimately crown the 2012 Canada Cup Champions.

In 2011, the married couple of Catherine Vipond and Matt Hadley won the Canada Cup in the elite category, while junior Canadian Champions Marc-Antoine Nadon and Frédérique Trudel both took the titles in the junior category.

The national cycling series will be held both in eastern Canada and western Canada. The 2012 Canada Cup Series starts with the very popular Mont-Tremblant round featuring both a cross country race and a downhill race on May 19 and 20.

The series will then travel to Baie-Saint-Paul, Quebec before a stop in Barrie, Ontario, the final stop of the eastern leg of the series.

After a six-week break, the series will move to the West, for both cross country and downhill finals.

2012 Canada Cup Series
May 19 - Mont-Tremblant, Quebec (cross country)
May 20 - Mont-Tremblant, Quebec (downhill)
May 27 - Baie-Saint-Paul Quebec (cross country)
June 03 - Barrie, Ontario (cross country)
July 15 - TBD (cross country) - Finals
July 29 - Panorama, British Columbia (downhill) - Finals

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1