Skip to main content

Canada announces junior worlds team

The Canadian Cycling Association has announced its team for the junior road world championships in Gent, Belgium in August.

The riders in the junior men's road race will be, Mark Hinnen, Eric Smith, William Goodfellow, Charlie Bryer and Guillaume Boivin. Alexander Korten and Andre Tremblay have been named as reserves. Korten will also join the national team at the Tour de l'Abitibi.

Eric Smith and Mark Hinnen will ride the junior men's time trial. The junior women's road team will consist of Julie Beveridge, Danielle Kenny and Karol-Ann Canuel.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1