Skip to main content

Boonen returns

Quick.Step and Landbouwkrediet for Tour of Belgium

Two Belgian teams hae named their line-ups for the country's national tour, which starts on Wednesday, May 24, and finishes on Sunday, May 28.

For Quick.Step-Innergetic, world champion Tom Boonen will be back in action, after taking over a month off following his victory at the Scheldeprijs in April. The rest of the Quick.Step team is Wilfried Cretskens, Steven De Jongh, Kevin De Weert, Servais Knaven, Nick Nuyens, Sebastien Rosseler and Matteo Tosatto. Directeur sportif: Wilfried Peeters.

Landbouwkrediet-Colnago will have to do without Bert De Waele in its line up, after he crashed in a kermis in Lochristi on Sunday. He suffered a knee injury and light concussion, and will have to rest for a short period. His spot will be taken by Jean Paul Simon.

The full selection is: Jean-Paul Simon, Steven Kleynen, Fréderic Amorison, Kevin Neirynck, Johan Verstrepen, Sven Renders, Jurgen Van Loocke, and Nico Sijmens. D.S. Claudy Criqueilion.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1