Amgen Tour of California general classification set for shake up

The Amgen Tour of California has so far been a stalemate between the top contenders, but that should change on Thursday when the race hits Bakersfield for the 29.7km time trial on stage 5. The stage will finally shake out the general classification, where all the names are clustered at 40 seconds from race leader and winner of all four previous stages, Peter Sagan.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamHeader Cell - Column 2
1Wilson Alexander Marentes Torres (Col) Colombia - Coldeportes13:00:00
2Marcel Kittel (Ger) Argos - Shimano13:01:00
3Logan Loader (USA) Team Exergy13:02:00
4Juan Pablo Suarez Suarez (Col) Colombia - Coldeportes13:03:00
5Travis Meyer (Aus) Orica GreenEdge Cycling Team13:04:00
6Jonathan Patrick McCarty (USA) Spidertech Powered By C1013:05:00
7Christophe Riblon (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale13:06:00
8Carter Jones (USA) Bissell Cycling13:07:00
9Carlos Julian Quintero (Col) Colombia - Coldeportes13:08:00
10Jacob Rathe (USA) Garmin - Barracuda13:09:00
11Serghei Tvetcov (Mda) Team Exergy13:10:00
12Jason McCartney (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team13:11:00
13Robbie McEwen (Aus) Orica GreenEdge Cycling Team13:12:00
14Frantisek Rabon (Cze) Omega Pharma-Quickstep13:13:00
15Matthew Wilson (Aus) Orica GreenEdge Cycling Team13:14:00
16Ken Hanson (USA) Team Optum presented by Kelly Benefit Strategies13:15:00
17Mauro Da Dalto (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale13:16:00
18Nathan Haas (Aus) Garmin - Barracuda13:17:00
19Tom Stamsnijder (Ned) Argos - Shimano13:18:00
20Jonathan Clarke (Aus) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team13:19:00
21Scott Zwizanski (USA) Team Optum presented by Kelly Benefit Strategies13:20:00
22Bradley White (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team13:21:00
23Guillaume Boivin (Can) Spidertech Powered By C1013:22:00
24Sébastian Salas (Can) Team Optum presented by Kelly Benefit Strategies13:23:00
25Jeremy Vennell (NZl) Bissell Cycling13:24:00
26David Boily (Can) Spidertech Powered By C1013:25:00
27Bert Grabsch (Ger) Omega Pharma-Quickstep13:26:00
28Kristijan Koren (Slo) Liquigas-Cannondale13:27:00
29Gerald Ciolek (Ger) Omega Pharma-Quickstep13:28:00
30Morgan Schmitt (USA) Team Exergy13:29:00
31Michael Creed (USA) Team Optum presented by Kelly Benefit Strategies13:30:00
32Grégory Rast (Swi) RadioShack-Nissan13:31:00
33Ryan Anderson (Can) Spidertech Powered By C1013:32:00
34Roger Kluge (Ger) Argos - Shimano13:33:00
35Maarten Tjallingii (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team13:34:00
36Benjamin King (USA) RadioShack-Nissan13:35:00
37Michael Rodriguez Galindo (Col) Colombia - Coldeportes13:36:00
38Christopher Jones (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team13:37:00
39Thomas Zirbel (USA) Team Optum presented by Kelly Benefit Strategies13:38:00
40Ryan Eastman (USA) Bontrager Livestrong Team13:39:00
41Thomas Peterson (USA) Garmin - Barracuda13:40:00
42Lloyd Mondory (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale13:41:00
43Dries Devenyns (Bel) Omega Pharma-Quickstep13:42:00
44Michael Matthews (Aus) Rabobank Cycling Team13:43:00
45Stijn Vandenbergh (Bel) Omega Pharma-Quickstep13:44:00
46Edward King (USA) Liquigas-Cannondale13:45:00
47Tom Boonen (Bel) Omega Pharma-Quickstep13:46:00
48Leigh Howard (Aus) Orica GreenEdge Cycling Team13:47:00
49Alexandre Geniez (Fra) Argos - Shimano13:48:00
50Frank Pipp (USA) Bissell Cycling13:49:00
51Gavin Mannion (USA) Bontrager Livestrong Team13:50:00
52Lucas Euser (USA) Spidertech Powered By C1013:51:00
53Victor Hugo Pena Grisales (Col) Colombia - Coldeportes13:52:00
54Hugo Houle (Can) Spidertech Powered By C1013:53:00
55Thomas Damuseau (Fra) Argos - Shimano13:54:00
56Jens Voigt (Ger) RadioShack-Nissan13:55:00
57Yukihiro Doi (Jpn) Argos - Shimano13:56:00
58Jasper Stuyven (Bel) Bontrager Livestrong Team13:57:00
59Koen De Kort (Ned) Argos - Shimano13:58:00
60Alexander Candelario (USA) Team Optum presented by Kelly Benefit Strategies13:59:00
61Daniel Oss (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale14:00:00
62Matthew Busche (USA) RadioShack-Nissan14:01:00
63Alessandro Vanotti (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale14:02:00
64Andrew Bajadali (USA) Team Optum presented by Kelly Benefit Strategies14:03:00
65Timothy Duggan (USA) Liquigas-Cannondale14:04:00
66Joseph Dombrowski (USA) Bontrager Livestrong Team14:05:00
67George Bennett (NZl) RadioShack-Nissan14:06:00
68Maxime Bouet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale14:07:00
69Bram Tankink (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team14:08:00
70Christopher Baldwin (USA) Bissell Cycling14:09:00
71Nathan Brown (USA) Bontrager Livestrong Team14:10:00
72Andrés Díaz Corrales (Col) Team Exergy14:11:00
73Ian Boswell (USA) Bontrager Livestrong Team14:12:00
74Thimothy Roe (Aus) BMC Racing Team14:13:00
75Matt Cooke (USA) Team Exergy14:14:00
76Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale14:15:00
77Sylvain Georges (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale14:16:00
78Philip Deignan (Irl) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team14:17:00
79Mikael Cherel (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale14:18:00
80Yannick Eijssen (Bel) BMC Racing Team14:19:00
81David Zabriskie (USA) Garmin - Barracuda14:20:00
82Pieter Weening (Ned) Orica GreenEdge Cycling Team14:21:00
83Levi Leipheimer (USA) Omega Pharma-Quickstep14:22:00
84Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale14:23:00
85Raymond Kunzli (Swi) Spidertech Powered By C1014:24:00
86Paul Martens (Ger) Rabobank Cycling Team14:25:00
87Rory Sutherland (Aus) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team14:26:00
88Nicolas Roche (Irl) AG2R La Mondiale14:27:00
89Fabio Andres Duarte Arevalo (Col) Colombia - Coldeportes14:28:00
90Cameron Meyer (Aus) Orica GreenEdge Cycling Team14:29:00
91Brian Vandborg (Den) Spidertech Powered By C1014:30:00
92Wesley Sulzberger (Aus) Orica GreenEdge Cycling Team14:31:00
93Robert Gesink (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team14:32:00
94Luke Durbridge (Aus) Orica GreenEdge Cycling Team14:33:00
95Laurens Ten Dam (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team14:34:00
96Thomas Danielson (USA) Garmin - Barracuda14:35:00
97Darwin Atapuma Hurtado (Col) Colombia - Coldeportes14:36:00
98Andrew Talansky (USA) Garmin - Barracuda14:37:00
99Brent Bookwalter (USA) BMC Racing Team14:38:00
100Christopher Horner (USA) RadioShack-Nissan14:39:00
101Tejay Van Garderen (USA) BMC Racing Team14:40:00
102Tiago Machado (Por) RadioShack-Nissan14:41:00
103Tom Dumoulin (Ned) Argos - Shimano14:42:00
104Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) BMC Racing Team14:44:00
105Lawson Craddock (USA) Bontrager Livestrong Team14:46:00
106George Hincapie (USA) BMC Racing Team14:48:00
107Peter Velits (Svk) Omega Pharma-Quickstep14:50:00
108Luis Leon Sanchez Gil (Spa) Rabobank Cycling Team14:52:00
109Josh Atkins (NZl) Bontrager Livestrong Team14:54:00
110Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team14:56:00
111Marc De Maar (AHo) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team14:58:00
112Markel Irizar Aranburu (Spa) RadioShack-Nissan15:00:00
113Ben Jacques-Maynes (USA) Bissell Cycling15:02:00
114Fred Rodriguez (USA) Team Exergy15:04:00
115Alex Howes (USA) Garmin - Barracuda15:06:00
116Jeffry Louder (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team15:08:00
117Heinrich Haussler (Aus) Garmin - Barracuda15:10:00
118Peter Sagan (Svk) Liquigas-Cannondale15:12:00

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Laura Weislo
Managing Editor

Laura Weislo has been with Cyclingnews since 2006 after making a switch from a career in science. As Managing Editor, she coordinates coverage for North American events and global news. As former elite-level road racer who dabbled in cyclo-cross and track, Laura has a passion for all three disciplines. When not working she likes to go camping and explore lesser traveled roads, paths and gravel tracks. Laura specialises in covering doping, anti-doping, UCI governance and performing data analysis.