Ag2r pre-selects Tour team

Ag2r Prévoyance has announced its pre-selection for the upcoming Tour de France, with six riders already having definite slots. The team will be led by John Gadret, who recently won the GP Kanton Argau - Gippingen, veteran Christophe Moreau and Cyril Dessel, who wore the leader's jersey for a day in the 2006 tour.

Also set to ride are Stéphane Goubert, Martin Elmiger and José Luis Arrieta. Competing for the remaining six spots are Ludovic Turpin, Simon Gerrans, Sylvain Calzati, Hubert Dupont, Jean-Patrick Nazon, Yuriy Krivtsov and Alexandre Usov.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1