Skip to main content

AG2R La Mondiale announces Giro roster

The French ProTour team AG2R La Mondiale has finalized its lineup for the centenary Giro d'Italia taking place May 9-31. The team stated its goal will be to place a rider in the top 10 and win at least one stage. Vincent Lavenu, AG2R team manager, expects the Slovenian Tadej Valjavec to be a contender in the overall standings.

AG2R La Mondiale Giro d'Italia roster: Renaud Dion, Alexander Efimkin, Sébastien Hinault, Yuriy Krivtsov, Julien Loubet, Jean-Charles Senac, Blaise Sonnery, Ludovic Turpin and Tadej Valjavec.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Based in the southeastern United States, Peter produces race coverage for all disciplines, edits news and writes features. The New Jersey native has 30 years of road racing and cyclo-cross experience, starting in the early 1980s as a Junior in the days of toe clips and leather hairnets. Over the years he's had the good fortune to race throughout the United States and has competed in national championships for both road and 'cross in the Junior and Masters categories. The passion for cycling started young, as before he switched to the road Peter's mission in life was catching big air on his BMX bike.