2008 Professional continental teams registered

Following recommendations by the accounting firm Ernst & Young as well as documentation presented by the teams, the UCI has approved 21 teams who have applied to register as professional continental teams for the 2008 season. Seven squads were denied during the approval process due to one or more non-conformities. Those teams have until Friday December 10, 2007 to appeal to the UCI's management committee.

The teams that have been approved for the 2008 season are:

Elk Haus - Simplon (Aut)
Team Volksbank (Aut)
Landbouwkrediet - Tönissteiner (Bel)
Topsport Vlaanderen (Bel)
PSK Whirlpool - Author (Cze)
Andalucía - Cajasur (Spa)
Grupo Nicolas Mateos-Murcia (Spa)
Karpin Galicia (Spa)
Mitsubishi-Jartazi (Est)
Agritubel (Fra)
Barloworld (GBr)
Csf Group Navigare (Irl)
Lpr Brakes (Irl)
Acqua Sapone - Caffè Mokambo (Ita)
Tinkoff Credit Systems (Ita)
Skil-Shimano (Ned)
Benfica (Por)
Ngc Medical - OTC Indutria Porte (Swi)
BMC Racing Team (USA)
Slipstream Chipotle Presented By H30 (USA)
Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni - Androni Giocattoli (Ven)

Those refused were:

Pedaltech-Cyclingnews-Jako (Bel)
Extremadura-Grupo Gallardo (Spa)
Relax - Fuenlabrada (Spa)
Ceramica Flaminia Bossini Docce (Irl)
Katay Professional Cycling (Ita)
Preti Mangimi (Lux)
Miche (Pol)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1