Tokyo Olympics women's time trial - start times

Time trial world champion Anna van der Breggen sets off last on Wednesday
Time trial world champion Anna van der Breggen sets off last on Wednesday (Image credit: Getty Images Sport)

Wednesday brings the second and final women's road event of the Tokyo Olympics: the individual time trial

The 22.1-kilometre course around the Fuji International Speedway will see 25 women compete for gold, five years on from Kristin Armstrong's triumph in Rio. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Start times
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamTime (JST)
1Mazomah Ali Zada (EOR)11:30:00
2Julie Van Der Velde (Bel)11:31:30
3Anna Shackley (GBr)11:33:00
4Karol-Ann Canuel (Can)11:34:30
5Eri Honamine (Jpn)11:36:00
6Sarah Gigante (Aus)11:37:30
7Omer Shapira (Isr)11:39:00
8Katrine Aalerud (Nor)11:40:30
9Christine Majerus (Lux)11:42:00
10Mavi Garcia Canellas (Esp)11:43:30
11Leah Kirchmann (Can)11:45:00
12Lisa Klein (Ger)11:46:30
13Juliette Labous (Fra)11:48:00
14Alena Amialiusik (Blr)11:49:30
15Anna Plichta (Pol)11:51:00
16Ashleigh Moolman Pasio (RSA)11:52:30
17Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita)11:54:00
18Emma Cecilie Jorgensen (Den)11:55:30
19Amber Neben (USA)11:57:00
20Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned)11:58:30
21Grace Brown (Aus)12:00:00
22Lisa Brennauer (Ger)12:01:30
23Marlen Reusser (Swi)12:03:00
24Chloe Dygert (USA)12:04:30
25Anna van der Breggen (Ned)12:06:00

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.