Schapel wins time trial

Carlson fastest among the men

On Friday afternoon, a two-kilometre time trial was held to start the round. Racing in teeming rain, Joshua Carlson won the elite men's by a significant 11.07 seconds from Sid Taberlay with Michael Vanos in third place. For the women's racing, Jaclyn Schapel won by 11.39 seconds from Rosemary Barnes with Sarah Holmes in third.

A very fast U23 time trial race saw Trenton Day win from Cameron Ivory with Kyle Ward in third. Amy Austin won the women's event. In under 19 racing Chris Aitken and Holly Harris both had wins.

Brief Results

Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jaclyn Schapel  
2Rosemary Barnes  
3Sarah Holmes  
Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Josh Carlson  
2Sid Taberlay  
3Michael Vanos  
Veteran men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Damien Enderby  
U19 men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Christopher Aitken  
2Ben Bradley  


Back to top